Advice, webinars and livestreams

As the world continues to evolve in response to COVID-19, so too do we. The district's businesses groups have joined forces to provide you with helpful and timely information about support for your business - without overwhelming you in emails.
Register for upcoming webinars and livestreams and check out the In It Together newsletters for all the business support available to you.

Kāpiti Coast District Council, Kāpiti Chamber of Commerce, Business Kāpiti Horowhenua, Kāpiti Economic Development Agency (KEDA), Elevate Ōtaki, Manaaki Kāpiti, Kāpiti Arts & Creative Industries and Paraparaumu Beach Business Association are working together to support you in this unprecedented time.

Register your details for business updates

If you would like to receive regular updates on support for local business affected by COVID-19 and other business related information, please sign up using the linked form.

Sign up for business updates
27 May Kāpiti Business News Read now
20 May Kāpiti Business News Read now
13 May Support for Kāpiti businesses as we head into Alert Level 2 Read now
Thur 7 May Resources to promote your business & what Alert Level 2 means for you Read now
Thur 30 April Upcoming webinars focus on connecting brilliant business minds Read now
Thur 23 April New ways to promote Kāpiti Businesses operating at Alert Level 3 Read now
Tue 21 April Build your own website, set up an online shop and plan a social media strategy Read now
Fri 17 April Preparing your business for Alert Level 3 Read now
Wed 15 April Business support packages and upcoming webinars Read now
Wed 08 April In It Together Issue 3 Read now
Mon 06 April In It Together Issue 2 Read now
Fri 03 April In It Together Issue 1 Read now

Coming to your Front Room webinars

Next webinar:

Wed 10 June- 10:00am Kerene Strochnetter, Mindfulness Register
Wed 17 June - 5:30pm Liz Koh - Maintaining & growing personal wealth Register
Wed 24 June - 5:30pm Tracey Jones - Insurance excellence Register

 

Missed the Coming to your Front Room webinars? Watch the replays below:

Wed 03 June Anna Colville-Smith - Strategic Marketing Watch replay
Wed 20 May Sally Duxfield - Digital Overload Download notes
Wed 13 May Jo Williamson - Business Resilience Watch replay
Wed 6 May Annie Romanos Download notes
Wed 29 April GTB IT Solutions Watch replay
Wed 22 April Wakefields Lawyers Watch replay
Wed 15 April Kiwibank Watch replay
Wed 08 April Kāpiti Law and Bayleys Commercial Watch replay

 

Coffee cup
Regional Business Partner Network

Next webinar...

Building Business Resilience webinars

10AM | friday 12 june 2020

Business Continuity Planning

We'll be talking with Wellington experts about how to plan for change and uncertainty, how to track financial and non-financial indicators of your business to better understand your status and make sure you're not caught out when the market shifts. 

Register now